Reviews

ThermoSpas_bannerThermoSpas_banner

5
ALL-REVIEWS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of jets! Purchased the spa about a month a go and my wife and I are very happy with the spa.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money for the quality! We replaced our 10 year old spa w/ a ThermoSpas - Maui one year ago. The quality of our Maui is outstanding. Only issue has been a little difficult in and out because of a bad back.... but once in it is fantastic, especially the Wave Lounge.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my spa! Been using my spa every night since I bought it! Sleep like a baby because for the first time in years, my body doesn't hurt. I make the rounds to all the jets to make sure I have touched every muscle.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxiing at it's best We have had our spa for about 2 months now and we spend 45min''s to an hour in the morning and in the evening. I sleep through the night now. I would recommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concord Platium Edition The Concord was installed in October of 2014. It has been a great addition to our family life. It kept its temperature throughout the subzero days and nights we had in western New York during the winter. We are in the process of adding decking to the spa area, and will do landscaping once spring arrives - photos will follow once the project is completed.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong jets - excellent I received this hot tub 9/14 and have enjoyed it almost every night since it was delivered. The hot tub performs very well and has added a lot of pleasure to my life.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Very therapeutic, I really liked the jet style options. It really is custom built for your needs!!!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and exceptional quality Purchased our Thermospa Nov 2014. I look forward to using it every day.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good in the cool months not so good in the summer We live in Phoenix Arizona. The Hot Tub works well for about 8 months. When the temperature hits 107+ in Phoenix, the Tub doesn't run, it shuts down I understand as a safety feature. If I had known that was possible, I might not have made the purchase. When we can run the Tub, it works well.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the jets! I use it every morning or evening and sometime both. I love all the jets for my back, neck, and hips. It's not really comfortable for more than two people at one time because our legs and knees hit too easily. I don't like that it runs 24 hours. It has been easy to keep clean though. It was very expensive. I know that I wouldn't put out that much money for a spa now.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I love my Thermo Spa. We had a tough winter in New Jersey, but I could always count on my Thermo Spa to perform well even in extremely low temps.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product We bought the spa hot tub Chessepeck style. We are very satisfied with it. They keep there end of the deal up very good. We had some minor problems with it like any thing else stuff does go wrong. As a matter of fact we are getting a new one here shortly for the one we got had a leake that should of never happened. The service person called one day an an told me that they were going to send a new one out at no charge to me an install it. We can still use the one we got the first time. But as a hole they stand by their Warranty 100% so far .
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be prepared for maintenance! LOVE this spa/hot tub! So do our kids... and grandkids, their friends...you name it. Once in, hard to get them out! That said, keeping the spa clean is an act of passion and labor of love. We use all the chemicals recommended, and we have talked to several other pool professionals and companies that deal with spas. We could hire someone to maintain the spa (a very real and unspoken truth/cost) or do it ourselves- which we do- this involves checking water at least twice a week and, honestly, draining and refilling the tub at least once every 3 months. That's right- dumping all the water and starting over. Only then, do you actually get to keep that beautiful spa you bought in the first place! We live in a cold climate, so finding that occasional 40 degree day to "do the the right thing" is a commitment/challenge. The most disappointing thing is that ThermoSpas stopped selling their "accessory packages" which included custom-made attractive walk-up steps and even went as far as lighting, towels warmers and planters. Honestly that, for us, was icing on the cake, but was not available as seen in their catalog...hope they've changed that!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!! Love Love Love my SPA At my age you will have aches and pains and for me, I still work fulltime and have a 9yr. old child. This spa has given me relief so that I can be more active and enjoy my family more.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To date i am very pleased with my hot tub. seems to be helping with and doing what i bought it for. Very easy to maintain as well.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok hot tub. Not worth the investment I bought this a year ago. Very expensive. Should have gone with a lesser brand. Could have gotten same value
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot Tub! Purchased this Hot Tub in September 2014. It replaced the my original ThermoSpas tub (Olympic Model) which I had purchased nearly 18 years before. Lot of changes since then, notably much improved filtration and even better energy efficiency (not to mention the built in stereo and Sub), but the same self supporting (and non-foamed) construction I was accustomed to from my prior model, but improved. Of note: My prior model required minimal repairs the first 15 years of service, and I spent less than $750 on parts over the entire 18 years, excepting new covers (3). This unit has been flawless so far and despite frequent use this very cold winter, has hardly lost any water at all. Very happy with my second ThermoSpa Hot Tub - looking forward to another 15 or more years of service!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought my Thermo Spa Maui last Fall in October of 2014. Best product I ever bought! Why you ask? Simple the best thing for soar aching muscle and joints. Also just to relax and loose your self in warm self healing bath.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Great Hot Tub. I am very happy with my Thermospas Concord! It is all that I wanted it to be.
Date published: 2015-03-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS-ALL-REVIEWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thermospas
Get Started Now!

Get a FREE Site Inspection

Only ThermoSpas offers a FREE, on-site review of your location to answer all your questions and give you personalized, expert advice.

  • Get A FREE Quote!

    Fill in the quick form below to get a quote:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

PRIVACY STATEMENT

Last Modified June 12, 2018

ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products Inc. (“ThermoSpas”) respects the privacy concerns of our customers and we value your trust in our products and services.  This Privacy Statement is meant to help you understand the types of information we collect, how we use this information, and the choices you can make. 

This Privacy Statement applies to United States and Canadian visitors to the thermospas.com website or where this notice is posted (the “Site”).  By accessing the Site where this policy is posted, you accept the terms of this Privacy Statement and any updates that we make. 

Third Party Links On Our Website.

What Information Do We Collect?

How Do We Use The Information We Collect?

Why Do We Share The Information We Collect?

Cookies & Other Similar Technologies.

How Do We Keep Your Information Secure?

Data Transfers And Processing.

Children’s Online Privacy.

Your California Rights.

What Choices Can I Make?

How to Contact Us.

Changes To Our Privacy Statement.

THIRD PARTY LINKS ON OUR WEBSITE

Our Site may contain links to third party websites for your convenience.  We are not responsible for the privacy policies and practices of other third parties and any information you submit to a third party is subject to their privacy policy.  Once you leave the ThermoSpas Site or are redirected to a third-party website, application, or other online service, we encourage you to read the privacy policy applicable to that third party.

WHAT INFORMATION DO WE COLLECT?

We collect personal information, or “personal data,” in order to operate our business and provide our products and services.  Personal data is the information that identifies you as an individual.  The type of personal data we collect depends on your interactions with us and how you use our products and services.  

Some Personal Data Is Provided By You.  We collect some personal data based on your interactions with us.  Some personal data is collected when you use our website and some personal data is collected when you use our products or services.  For example, you provide us personal data when you:

  • Make a purchase
  • Register your warranty
  • Contact us with a question
  • Participate in a promotion or survey
  • Request a brochure

You may choose not to provide certain personal data, however, you may be unable to use a certain product or service or be unable to access certain functionalities of our website.  For example, your name and contact information are needed to register your warranty.

Some Personal Data Is Received From Third Parties.  We also collect some personal data from third parties, through technology such as cookies, and when you use third party services, such as when you purchase a ThermoSpas® product through an authorized ThermoSpas sales representative.

Some Data Is Collected By Our Website.  Our website collects aggregated data about site visitors which alone cannot be used to identify you.  We use this information to learn about how our website is used. 

TYPE OF INFORMATION WE COLLECT

The type of personal data we collect depends on the features of the Site that you use which may include: 

Contact Information. We may collect your first and last name, email address, postal address, phone number, or other similar contact information.

Account or Billing Information. We may collect data necessary to process your payment if you make purchases, such as your credit card or bank information.  We may also collect information related to your account such as your username or password.

Product Information. We may collect product information such as your warranty information, purchase history, or product interests.

Demographic Information. We may collect demographic information such as your birthdate and or geographic location.

Resume Information.  We may collect employment, education and other similar resume information that you submit through our website.

If you choose not to provide us with person information, you may still access our Site, however you may be unable to use a service or unable to access certain functionalities of the Site.

INFORMATION COLLECTED AUTOMATICALLY

To improve our Site and services, we collect and use aggregated information which does not personally identify you.  When you visit the ThermoSpas websites, we may automatically receive your computer’s internet protocol (IP) address, your operating system and browser type, the web pages you visit on our website, the address of any referring website, and your geographic location.  This information is used to operate, maintain, and manage our Site and related services.  For example, we may calculate the average number of site visitors who visit a particular webpage on our website.

HOW DO WE USE THE INFORMATION WE COLLECT?

We use the personal data we collect to communicate with you and to provide the products or services you have requested.  We also use data we collect to operate our business, improve our products and services and to send you marketing offers that we think may interest you.

TO PROVIDE AND IMPROVE OUR SERVICES

We use your personal data to provide our services, and facilitate communication between you, ThermoSpas and ThermoSpas sales representatives.  We may also use your information to understand how our customers use our Site in order to improve our services and your experience.

 TO COMMUNICATE WITH YOU

We use your personal data to respond to you when you contact us.  We may also use your personal data to communicate with you about ThermoSpas® products or services, or regarding promotions and marketing that we believe may interest you.  To update your preferences or to opt-out of receiving certain communications, please see What Choices Can I Make?

WHY DO WE SHARE THE INFORMATION WE COLLECT?

We share personal data with your consent or to complete the transaction of a service you have requested or authorized.  We share personal data with our affiliates, vendors and third party service providers as described in this notice to process it for us.  We also share personal data if required by law, to protect our customers or others, to maintain the security, or to operate our business.  We will not sell or rent your personal data to third parties without your permission. 

THERMOSPAS SALES REPRESENTATIVES.

ThermoSpas works with a network of trusted sales representative.  We share your personal data with ThermoSpas sales representative near you to facilitate product sales, shipment, delivery or installation as well as to provide maintenance and other services related to your product.  We also share your personal data with other companies within the ThermoSpas family for marketing and sales purposes.  ThermoSpas sales representatives also share some personal data with us in connection with your purchases.  For example, we may receive information about your purchase of a product that is eligible for warranty registration.

THIRD PARTY SERVICE PROVIDERS

We may share your personal data with third parties to perform services on our behalf such as, providing technical services, processing your payment, providing a service you have requested, or facilitating marketing activities and other promotions.  These third parties may only use the personal data that is necessary to perform the function required and may not use it for any other purpose. 

SOCIAL MEDIA

Your personal data may be disclosed in connection with your social media activity.  If you connect or otherwise choose to engage with ThermoSpas on social media, the social media site may collect your personal data or may share information with us about your use of its services.  Information you choose to share in a social media post may also be disclosed to any third party capable of viewing that post.  Please review the social media site’s privacy policy and privacy settings to control how your personal data is shared.

One of our vendors is Google Remarketing, which may show you ads for things you browsed on a recent visit to our site.  These ads may show up on various sites across the internet.  You can manage or opt out of what Google Remarketing promotes by visiting https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated.

INTEREST BASED ADVERTISING

You may visit the Digital Advertising Alliance, Network Advertising Initiative, or the Digital Advertising Association of Canada for more information on interest based advertising and to exercise your choice to opt out of certain ad targeting from participating companies.

 TO COMPLY WITH LEGAL OBLIGATIONS

ThermoSpas may access, preserve, use, or disclose your personal data if we have a good faith belief that the law requires us to do so, or that it is reasonably necessary to detect, prevent, and address security, technical issues, or fraud.

BUSINESS USE

ThermoSpas may access, preserve, use, or disclose your personal data in order to protect the rights of the business, its property, its employees and others, or to enforce ThermoSpas ’s billing or contracts.  In the unlikely event that ThermoSpas is involved in a merger, acquisition, sale or other change in ownership, our customers’ personal data may be among the transferred business assets.

COOKIES & OTHER SIMILAR TECHNOLOGIES

Like many other websites, we and our vendors use cookies and other similar technologies to improve our services and your online experience.  Cookies are small text files sent from a website and stored on your browser while you visit a website.  Cookies, track how you use a website and enable the site to remember your preferences. 

Many web browsers are set up to accept cookies automatically, but you may change your cookie preferences through the options available in your web browser.  By choosing not to receive certain cookies you may not be able to take full advantage of certain features of our Site.  Please review the options available in the web browser that you are using to make changes to your cookie preferences.

ANALYTICS

We use third party analytics services to understand how our Site is accessed and used to improve our services.  For example, we use Google Analytics which uses cookies and other similar technologies to collect and analyze information about how our Site is used.  You can learn more about Google Analytics at https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/, and you may choose to opt-out by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.  We also use Choozle, which also uses cookies and similar technology to collect demographic data about how our Site is used.  More information about Choozle is available under “Information Collected Through the Use of our Platform on Third-Party Sites here https://choozle.com/privacy-policy/, and you can opt-out by visiting http://optout.networkadvertising.org/#!/.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Our website includes social media features, such as a Facebook pixel, which may enable third parties to use cookies, web beacons and other similar technologies to collect data about your online activities across websites or online services for advertising, and links, follow buttons, pixels, web beacons or other methods of connecting to Google, YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram with similar features.  You can obtain more information and learn about the choices you can make by visiting:  https://www.facebook.com/help/568137493302217 (Facebook); https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/ (YouTube); https://twitter.com/en/privacy (Twitter); and https://help.instagram.com/155833707900388 (Instagram)]

HOW DO WE KEEP YOUR INFORMATION SECURE?

While no method of data transmission or storage is 100% secure and we cannot guarantee that our network or systems will never be compromised, we take reasonable measures to protect your personal data against loss or unauthorized access.  It is your responsibility to keep your password secure.  Please contact us immediately if you suspect your account has been compromised.

DATA TRANSFERS AND PROCESSING

ThermoSpas’ parent company, Jacuzzi Brands LLC (“Jacuzzi”), is a global company and we may transfer your personal data to ThermoSpas affiliates within the Jacuzzi family of companies or to third parties in locations around the world for the purposes described in this Privacy Statement.  We store and process data both inside and outside of the United States.  Countries where we process data may have data protection laws that differ from those in your own country. 

CHILDREN’S ONLINE PRIVACY

ThermoSpas is committed to protecting children’s privacy and safety on the Internet.  The ThermoSpas Site is a general audience site and is not intended for use by children under 18.  If you become aware that a child under 18 has provided us with personal data we ask that you notify us by email at privacy@thermospas.com.  Should we become aware that a child under age 18 has provided personally identifiable information, we will take steps to immediately delete it.

YOUR CALIFORNIA RIGHTS

If you are a California resident, California Civil Code Section 1798.83 permits you to make an annual request for information regarding the disclosure of categories of your personal data ThermoSpas has shared with third parties for the third parties’ direct marketing purposes.  To make this request, please send an email to privacy@thermospas.com or write to us at:

            California Privacy Rights
            ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products Inc.
            10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
            Wallingford, CT 06492

Please allow 30 days for ThermoSpas to respond to your request.

DO NOT TRACK DISCLOSURE

Do Not Track is a privacy preference that can be set in a web browser.  At this time we do not respond to Do Not Track browser settings or signals.  For information about Do Not Track, please visit https://allaboutdnt.com/.

WHAT CHOICES CAN I MAKE?

You have choices about how to manage your personal data and what types of communications you receive from us.

Access Requests: To request access to, correct, change or delete your personal data, you may contact ThermoSpas directly by email or by phone.

Email Communications:  You may choose to opt-out of receiving certain email communications by following the instructions in the email to unsubscribe.

Push Alerts:  You may access the options available on your mobile phone to control your receipt of push alerts.

HOW TO CONTACT US

For questions about our Privacy Statement, to make choices about receiving marketing or promotional communications, or if you have a request to access, correct or delete your personal data, you may contact us by email, telephone or postal mail at:              

            Email:  privacy@thermospas.com

            Telephone: (203) 303-0005

            Postal Mail:
            Attention:  Privacy
            ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products Inc.
            10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
            Wallingford, CT 06492

CHANGES TO OUR PRIVACY STATEMENT

This Privacy Statement is effective as of June 12, 2018.  From time to time it may become necessary to update or change our Privacy Statement and ThermoSpas encourages you to periodically check here for the most current version.  If significant changes are made, ThermoSpas will provide you with appropriate notice, which may include conspicuous notice on our Site, or email notification.  Your continued use of the Site constitutes your agreement to this Privacy Statement. 

We contacted ThermoSpas. One of the representatives came out soon. He was very nice, professional, and knowledgeable about the product. We talked about features and sizes and cost involved to maintain the spa. We found a spa perfectly suited for us.

Jim and Pat Mendenhall

Get Your Free Brochure, Videos & $1,250 Coupon!

Get a Free Brochure, DVD & $1,000 Coupon! Get Yours Now!