Reviews

ThermoSpas_bannerThermoSpas_banner

2
ALL-REVIEWS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Spa We have had our Concord since 2008. The warranty was one thing that stood out with Thermospas. We had to replace a pump a few years ago and it was pro rated and did not allow for labor. Fortunately I could get to that one for replacement. The fine print shows that by the time the 10th year comes, the warranty is basically non existent. It has been a good spa though. The cabinet is starting to have pieces come off and it is leaking somewhere around the plastic jets but tough to trace. We us ours at least 1 night a week year round. All in all, it's been an average spa. I don't think the added cost based on the brand has been worth the extra investment though.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product So glad I bought this. I use it almost everyday for my aches and pains and to relax. Very easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Tub We bought this tub about 3 weeks ago and have enjoyed it so much. The kids and grandkid really find it fun. One drawback has been the follow up as when delivered there was a cracked panel which the delivery team noted on the delivery sheet and I haven't heard back from anyone at Thermospa with regard to a replacement panel.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We should of got the Atlantis It was late when the salesman came, we should of waited and purchased the Atlantis. At the time this sounded like a great deal, but it is just to small. The Atlantis has more seating that I would like, with this one your lounging out the whole time. After 30 minutes we take turns on the little buddy seat. I would love to try and sell this one to purchase the Atlantis.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHH! We are very pleased with our Atlantis model. Plenty of room, very comfortable and a great combination of jets.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this spa! My wife and I have shopping some time for a spa. I have lower back issues and my wife has shoulder and neck issues. After looking at several models, we made an appointment to meet with a ThermaSpas representative. We were very impressed by the quality of this product and the warranty behind it. Multiple motors, corrosion-free valves, low maintenance, extremely strong shell, all led to our purchase of this unit. We are very impressed at how well this unit retains heat--in part due to the construction, but also due to the heavy duty nature of the spa cover. The unit is extremely comfortable and we love it. We know that we have made the purchase of a quality product that will last for many years, and we have the security of a long warrant and experienced service staff if we ever have a problem.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of jets & comfortable but... I have had this spa for 1 1/2 years. It is located on my covered screened in porch & has never been in the elements. We certainly were pleased every time we were in it! We had a problem with the thermostat sticking which caused the spa to overheat & shut off in March 2016. A tech showed up & fixed the problem. I drained the spa November 2017, cleaned it, refilled it & the water was perfect- crystal clear! About 2 days later I noticed the water level had dropped & there was a puddle of water behind the spa. We finally located the leak- it was leaking from the skimmer. The gasket had completely deteriorated & was in pieces! The gasket was some sort of paper/cork material geez. As much money as we invested & the glowing praise of the equipment from the salesman, we feel it shouldn't have leaked that quickly!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the sunset We had our unit delivered a month ago and have watched many a sunset from our new spa. We have the concord model and it is the perfect fit for us. Having high calcium water made getting our water chemistry a challenge but I called tech assistance and they helped me get things where we have sparkling clear water. It is a bit of a challenge getting out of the tub but we are still getting used to the unit. We haven't gotten our first electric bill to compare but the enjoyment we get from our tub would be worth the cost of a daily cup of coffee.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two years later After owning our Atlantis gold spa for over two years now this is what we have experienced. Maintance take only a couple minutes a day to wipe down and check the water balance. Our electric bill has not gone up to where we even noticed. The operations of our pumps and jets are the same as it was the day it was delivered. My wife and myself enjoy using it 5-6 nights per week. We purchased this spa for hydrotherapy as well as time to spend together, and it has done just that. We are very pleased with the performance, and very glad we made this purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub! I bought my first hot tub and so my review is from someone who really hasn't had another brand to compare it to. The jets are awesome and powerful each side , each chair offers different types of therapy which my family and I are enjoying, also cover is easy to lift and secure when not in use. Maintenance and chemicals are easy. I would recommend this tub for a family of four. Installation was without any hitches the guys delivered it and gave us great instruction on things for up keep also shared that they each own one which shows they work and also are owners of Thermo Spa . We were sold on the warranty!! We looked at a couple other brands no one had this type of warranty. I hope this helps anyone considering this spa!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub The tub is nice and seems well built. It arrived an hour later in the evening than scheduled due to traffic and then it rained during installation, so I can sort of understand that the guys installing it wanted to go home, but a little more instruction would have been nice - how much of each chemical to put in, for example. The outside corner of the cabinet was damaged in delivery, and a replacement was received after about 3.5 weeks. The manual is a bit skimpy-we spent the first 4-5 times in it just trying to figure out which knobs/buttons turned on which jets. Still not sure what the difference is between the different modes as described in the manual, and it seems odd to turn some valves right to shut them off and left to turn them up-seems kinda backwards. Being a short person it is kind of awkward trying to get in and out over the filter area - I tend to use the seat next to it instead because there is less to climb over. Have only had it for 1.5 months and have had a jet and a pillow replaced already, but have had no other issues with anything else. Did not enjoy the high-pressure sales tactic, and not being able to see or sit in the tub before purchase. Also, received the cover lift weeks before installation with no notice it would be coming separately. So far though, we are enjoying the tub and hope it lasts a long time to make it worth the price tag.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own Concord since 2002 Very pleased with it and recommend people to consider this company. I have a question for the company, can salt water be used in a hot tub?
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but know what your getting I am pleased with our purchase, but without the ability to actually sit in it before purchase I was surprised to find the seats quite cozy. I am 5'7" and those captain chairs don't fit anyone much bigger. Also, I delayed delivery for three months. My lift was suppose to have arrived before the spa. I had to wait nearly three weeks after the spa was delivered before I got the lift got the cover. I am confident the quality of the spa is unparalleled. But that doesn't mean you forget he little details.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Service We bought our hot tub in November. We have a bent cover lift and notified someone to have it replaced 2 months ago and still haven't recieved a replacement. We also have a missing jet. We love the hot tub itself but we are not happy with the service.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've had my Thermospa almost a month. I'm still working on getting the required maintenance schedule down. It's a bit more work than anticipated, however I am thoroughly enjoying my spa almost daily. The customer service from delivery to installation to phone support has been superb!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceiving Pump 2 has only one speed(high) that is weaker than pump 1 on low. Purchased matching steps from Thermospas but the tub is VERY difficult to enter/exit and the flat section on the floor inside the tub is TOO SMALL. Deceiving in pictures of tub that all headrests do not include jets. For this price more "standard" features should be included.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware. I bought this hot tub a little over two years ago. I chose ThermoSpas because I wanted the "Cadillac" of spas so I would hopefully not have problems with it. Within the first year the hooks for the optional exercise equipment lost their finish. I was sent replacement parts exactly the same as the originals so they would have been in the deteriorated shape in the same time. Now, the Aquacisor is out of commission because it has two very bad leaks where the ends of the PVC manifolds cracked---apparently they weren't built tough enough to withstand the pressure of the water. So, once we get this fixed, I am expecting to have to replace them every two years. When the spa is up and running, I like it very much. But paying a "Cadillac" price and having these problems is not acceptable. I rated the features as good instead of excellent because those exercise hooks should not even be put in a spa when the optional exercise equipment is not ordered.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub overall We bought it 11 years ago and love it!! It's the best investment. We love it more than out swimming pool!!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing Had a problem with cover, thermos spa replaced it very fast, no problem at all.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointment the bubbler that was extra only blows out cool water. Was told it would warm up but it never does. Led lighting consists of one light, Jets don't work properly and took 2 weeks to get someone out to look at them.. He said it was an instalation issue but no one seems to know what to do about it. The pillow massage only spays out water it should not be called a massage. Plus I am 5' 2'' and its very hard to get into. It is very nice looking but looks are deceiving
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAntastic Have had this hot tub for several years and it's the best thing going!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product endurance we've had our swin trainor 12 years, excellant performance, minimal up-keep, minimal repairs
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Source of Relaxation Had the tub delivered on December 23 and had it up and running within 5 hours of delivery. Was a little worried when I read a review here about the sitting heightafter I ordered. I'm 5'-4" and have no problem with the seat heights. Corner seats leave me submerged up to my neck and side seats at chest height. The number of adjustments that can be made are incredible. Should have ordered one years ago.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manhattan Gold My wife and I looked at tubs for quite a while and I really liked the quality and design of the tub. Also, when my site prep fell behind, I was very appreciative of the delivery team keeping our tub in the warehouse until we were ready for delivery. I was impressed with the ease of the connection and startup, but is was all made worthwhile when I saw the smile on my wife's face when she moved around all the different stations and adjusted the controls until she sank back into the chair that is now "hers"! The controls allow customization if you wish but are intuitive for quick use and operation has been fantastic. We are very pleased thus far with all aspects of use and operation and am very, very pleased with the quality...I've been converted from a sceptic to an advocate!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great spa and salesman I bought my diamond spa trainer 2 months ago and have used it on a daily basis. I have experienced some problems like a leak, error messages & a faulty blower. I am getting those problems fixed by my salesman today. No charge to me. He has been so good to me. It is freezing tonight so he came today so nothing in the spa freezes. I'm very pleased with their customer service. The salesman has more than made up for the company.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it all!!! Recently had this unit installed in our basement (pretty rare!) Our salesperson Rick went so far above and beyond the "call" it was almost unbelievable. Inside installs are rare and often very difficult, but it finally worked with a crack crew under Rick's direction. Therma has changed everything! It's almost more of a lifestyle change (believe it) even more that the very accurate therapeutic benefits. Great call for us and for you!!!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True therapy! Meets all expectations and more. Jet locations actually reach neck and shoulders without total submersion. Retains heat at constant temperature.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hard to please ! I'm almost as old as dirt ! I try to jump in the tub first thing AM and the last at night. Was away for ten days. Whoa ! Did not realize how much I missed it until I got Back. Do routine maintenance as prescribed by manuals and everything functions properly.. Only the two of us now . Could possibly use a smaller one . Something to ponder. By the way ,this thing does not shut down ... We use it right through the snow storms. We have an all electric home. The electric bill has hardly changed and we keep the water at 104 *F. Go Figure !
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is our 1st tub and our Concord Gold is fabulous!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great No problemt at all. I'm very comfortable. Thanks!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS-ALL-REVIEWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thermospas
Get Started Now!

Get a FREE Site Inspection

Only ThermoSpas offers a FREE, on-site review of your location to answer all your questions and give you personalized, expert advice.

  • Get A FREE Quote!

    Fill in the quick form below to get a quote:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

My husband and I are thoroughly enjoying our new ThermoSpas®! Nothing feels better after a hard workout than getting into our spa with all those jets soothing and massaging our tight muscles.

Ben & Frances S.

Get Your Free Brochure, Videos & $1,250 Coupon!

Get a Free Brochure, DVD & $1,000 Coupon! Get Yours Now!