Reviews

ThermoSpas_bannerThermoSpas_banner

1
All Reviews is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of jets & comfortable but... I have had this spa for 1 1/2 years. It is located on my covered screened in porch & has never been in the elements. We certainly were pleased every time we were in it! We had a problem with the thermostat sticking which caused the spa to overheat & shut off in March 2016. A tech showed up & fixed the problem. I drained the spa November 2017, cleaned it, refilled it & the water was perfect- crystal clear! About 2 days later I noticed the water level had dropped & there was a puddle of water behind the spa. We finally located the leak- it was leaking from the skimmer. The gasket had completely deteriorated & was in pieces! The gasket was some sort of paper/cork material geez. As much money as we invested & the glowing praise of the equipment from the salesman, we feel it shouldn't have leaked that quickly!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty Equipment and minimal Warranty My father and I both bought spas at the same time. I received mine around Dec. 2015. Both of us have had ongoing problems with leaks, Pumps going out, electrical boards going out because of the leaks... and so on. Then we find out that something we spent almost $20,000 on each ONLY has a 1 year warranty! So now that mine need 2 new pumps, an electrical board, leaks fixed, O rings... I have to pay for all of it out of pocket +labor. Customer service is not helpful and they do not stand behind there (overly priced) products.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the sunset We had our unit delivered a month ago and have watched many a sunset from our new spa. We have the concord model and it is the perfect fit for us. Having high calcium water made getting our water chemistry a challenge but I called tech assistance and they helped me get things where we have sparkling clear water. It is a bit of a challenge getting out of the tub but we are still getting used to the unit. We haven't gotten our first electric bill to compare but the enjoyment we get from our tub would be worth the cost of a daily cup of coffee.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two years later After owning our Atlantis gold spa for over two years now this is what we have experienced. Maintance take only a couple minutes a day to wipe down and check the water balance. Our electric bill has not gone up to where we even noticed. The operations of our pumps and jets are the same as it was the day it was delivered. My wife and myself enjoy using it 5-6 nights per week. We purchased this spa for hydrotherapy as well as time to spend together, and it has done just that. We are very pleased with the performance, and very glad we made this purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub! I bought my first hot tub and so my review is from someone who really hasn't had another brand to compare it to. The jets are awesome and powerful each side , each chair offers different types of therapy which my family and I are enjoying, also cover is easy to lift and secure when not in use. Maintenance and chemicals are easy. I would recommend this tub for a family of four. Installation was without any hitches the guys delivered it and gave us great instruction on things for up keep also shared that they each own one which shows they work and also are owners of Thermo Spa . We were sold on the warranty!! We looked at a couple other brands no one had this type of warranty. I hope this helps anyone considering this spa!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub The tub is nice and seems well built. It arrived an hour later in the evening than scheduled due to traffic and then it rained during installation, so I can sort of understand that the guys installing it wanted to go home, but a little more instruction would have been nice - how much of each chemical to put in, for example. The outside corner of the cabinet was damaged in delivery, and a replacement was received after about 3.5 weeks. The manual is a bit skimpy-we spent the first 4-5 times in it just trying to figure out which knobs/buttons turned on which jets. Still not sure what the difference is between the different modes as described in the manual, and it seems odd to turn some valves right to shut them off and left to turn them up-seems kinda backwards. Being a short person it is kind of awkward trying to get in and out over the filter area - I tend to use the seat next to it instead because there is less to climb over. Have only had it for 1.5 months and have had a jet and a pillow replaced already, but have had no other issues with anything else. Did not enjoy the high-pressure sales tactic, and not being able to see or sit in the tub before purchase. Also, received the cover lift weeks before installation with no notice it would be coming separately. So far though, we are enjoying the tub and hope it lasts a long time to make it worth the price tag.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own Concord since 2002 Very pleased with it and recommend people to consider this company. I have a question for the company, can salt water be used in a hot tub?
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but know what your getting I am pleased with our purchase, but without the ability to actually sit in it before purchase I was surprised to find the seats quite cozy. I am 5'7" and those captain chairs don't fit anyone much bigger. Also, I delayed delivery for three months. My lift was suppose to have arrived before the spa. I had to wait nearly three weeks after the spa was delivered before I got the lift got the cover. I am confident the quality of the spa is unparalleled. But that doesn't mean you forget he little details.
Date published: 2017-07-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS-ALL-REVIEWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thermospas
Get Started Now!

Get a FREE Site Inspection

Only ThermoSpas offers a FREE, on-site review of your location to answer all your questions and give you personalized, expert advice.

  • Get A FREE Quote!

    Fill in the quick form below to get a quote:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We contacted ThermoSpas. One of the representatives came out soon. He was very nice, professional, and knowledgeable about the product. We talked about features and sizes and cost involved to maintain the spa. We found a spa perfectly suited for us.

Jim and Pat Mendenhall

Get Your Free Brochure, Videos & $1,250 Coupon!

Get a Free Brochure, DVD & $1,000 Coupon! Get Yours Now!