Reviews

ThermoSpas_bannerThermoSpas_banner

1
All Reviews is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Service We bought our hot tub in November. We have a bent cover lift and notified someone to have it replaced 2 months ago and still haven't recieved a replacement. We also have a missing jet. We love the hot tub itself but we are not happy with the service.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice My review reflects my personal experience and that experience is limited to the State of Florida. I searched and read many options before buying a hot tub. The Thermospas Park Avenue Diamond was not the cheaper, or the cuter, or the bigger. However, it is all about what amount you can spend and what your expectations are. Today, after the first 2 electric and water billing statements and many immersions in this hot tub I am ready to tell my story. In simple words, you will not regret a minute (or a dollar) spent in this equipment. Yes, it is not the lowest price in the market, but you get a way better finished product with a touch of elegance and distinction that is lacking in competitors offering lower prices. One vendor told me when I asked "how many pumps were powering the jets" that I only need one "strong pump" and merely 21 jets to experience the full effect of massaging and waves in the water. It may be true. But, today I wish I could invite this same vendor to experience a moment of 4 pumps and over 100 jets in my hot tub. The Park Avenue Diamond is by far one phenomenal experience in that respect. The hot tubs are probably design with cold weather places in mind. So having one in Florida is a little challenging during Summer when we all want to get in cool water to refresh. That is a down side. Something as simple as a chiller (like the one in fish tanks) that owners can switch with the heater as appropriate is sufficient. The alternative to that is buying ice bags and dumping those in tub until it reaches the desired temperature. The good side of it is that Thermospas have an excellent isolation; that plus the ambient temperature will take care of the heating situation in winter or during nights if you are like me who enjoy the hot tub mostly after the night has fallen. This feature helps a lot with your bill. Maintenance is an issue with Thermospas or any other brand (I am afraid). You need to put a little bit of money in a few chemicals, patience and quite some time. The end-result is totally worthy. Then, my final advice is this: hot tubs come in different prices and style. But $4,000 is as much money as $15000 for the family economy. Spend in something that is good looking, proven quality, less chances for breakdowns and what is most important sure to deliver a great experience. I would definitely recommend Thermospas Park Avenue in Diamond trim. Enjoy yourself!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've had my Thermospa almost a month. I'm still working on getting the required maintenance schedule down. It's a bit more work than anticipated, however I am thoroughly enjoying my spa almost daily. The customer service from delivery to installation to phone support has been superb!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceiving Pump 2 has only one speed(high) that is weaker than pump 1 on low. Purchased matching steps from Thermospas but the tub is VERY difficult to enter/exit and the flat section on the floor inside the tub is TOO SMALL. Deceiving in pictures of tub that all headrests do not include jets. For this price more "standard" features should be included.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for our back and neck. I am really late writing a review. We purchased our Spa in 2005. It has been wonderful. The only thing I would change is: you need to add hand holds at each seating. A small person, such as me gets blown out of the seat when you try to use the stronger jets. If there were notches for your fingers to go in so that you can grip it would help a lot. I guess no one has ever suggested this.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware. I bought this hot tub a little over two years ago. I chose ThermoSpas because I wanted the "Cadillac" of spas so I would hopefully not have problems with it. Within the first year the hooks for the optional exercise equipment lost their finish. I was sent replacement parts exactly the same as the originals so they would have been in the deteriorated shape in the same time. Now, the Aquacisor is out of commission because it has two very bad leaks where the ends of the PVC manifolds cracked---apparently they weren't built tough enough to withstand the pressure of the water. So, once we get this fixed, I am expecting to have to replace them every two years. When the spa is up and running, I like it very much. But paying a "Cadillac" price and having these problems is not acceptable. I rated the features as good instead of excellent because those exercise hooks should not even be put in a spa when the optional exercise equipment is not ordered.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub overall We bought it 11 years ago and love it!! It's the best investment. We love it more than out swimming pool!!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing Had a problem with cover, thermos spa replaced it very fast, no problem at all.
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS-ALL-REVIEWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thermospas
Get Started Now!

Get a FREE Site Inspection

Only ThermoSpas offers a FREE, on-site review of your location to answer all your questions and give you personalized, expert advice.

  • Get A FREE Quote!

    Fill in the quick form below to get a quote:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

I look forward to many happy years of ThermoSpas® ownership and have been recommending it to my friends, family and customers. I would also like to commend the ThermoSpas customer service department. They were so helpful when I first set up my spa and they seem to know the product inside and out.

Sharon M.

Get Your Free Brochure, Videos & $1,250 Coupon!

Get a Free Brochure, DVD & $1,000 Coupon! Get Yours Now!