Reviews

ThermoSpas_bannerThermoSpas_banner

1
All Reviews is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub! I bought my first hot tub and so my review is from someone who really hasn't had another brand to compare it to. The jets are awesome and powerful each side , each chair offers different types of therapy which my family and I are enjoying, also cover is easy to lift and secure when not in use. Maintenance and chemicals are easy. I would recommend this tub for a family of four. Installation was without any hitches the guys delivered it and gave us great instruction on things for up keep also shared that they each own one which shows they work and also are owners of Thermo Spa . We were sold on the warranty!! We looked at a couple other brands no one had this type of warranty. I hope this helps anyone considering this spa!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub The tub is nice and seems well built. It arrived an hour later in the evening than scheduled due to traffic and then it rained during installation, so I can sort of understand that the guys installing it wanted to go home, but a little more instruction would have been nice - how much of each chemical to put in, for example. The outside corner of the cabinet was damaged in delivery, and a replacement was received after about 3.5 weeks. The manual is a bit skimpy-we spent the first 4-5 times in it just trying to figure out which knobs/buttons turned on which jets. Still not sure what the difference is between the different modes as described in the manual, and it seems odd to turn some valves right to shut them off and left to turn them up-seems kinda backwards. Being a short person it is kind of awkward trying to get in and out over the filter area - I tend to use the seat next to it instead because there is less to climb over. Have only had it for 1.5 months and have had a jet and a pillow replaced already, but have had no other issues with anything else. Did not enjoy the high-pressure sales tactic, and not being able to see or sit in the tub before purchase. Also, received the cover lift weeks before installation with no notice it would be coming separately. So far though, we are enjoying the tub and hope it lasts a long time to make it worth the price tag.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own Concord since 2002 Very pleased with it and recommend people to consider this company. I have a question for the company, can salt water be used in a hot tub?
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but know what your getting I am pleased with our purchase, but without the ability to actually sit in it before purchase I was surprised to find the seats quite cozy. I am 5'7" and those captain chairs don't fit anyone much bigger. Also, I delayed delivery for three months. My lift was suppose to have arrived before the spa. I had to wait nearly three weeks after the spa was delivered before I got the lift got the cover. I am confident the quality of the spa is unparalleled. But that doesn't mean you forget he little details.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Service We bought our hot tub in November. We have a bent cover lift and notified someone to have it replaced 2 months ago and still haven't recieved a replacement. We also have a missing jet. We love the hot tub itself but we are not happy with the service.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice My review reflects my personal experience and that experience is limited to the State of Florida. I searched and read many options before buying a hot tub. The Thermospas Park Avenue Diamond was not the cheaper, or the cuter, or the bigger. However, it is all about what amount you can spend and what your expectations are. Today, after the first 2 electric and water billing statements and many immersions in this hot tub I am ready to tell my story. In simple words, you will not regret a minute (or a dollar) spent in this equipment. Yes, it is not the lowest price in the market, but you get a way better finished product with a touch of elegance and distinction that is lacking in competitors offering lower prices. One vendor told me when I asked "how many pumps were powering the jets" that I only need one "strong pump" and merely 21 jets to experience the full effect of massaging and waves in the water. It may be true. But, today I wish I could invite this same vendor to experience a moment of 4 pumps and over 100 jets in my hot tub. The Park Avenue Diamond is by far one phenomenal experience in that respect. The hot tubs are probably design with cold weather places in mind. So having one in Florida is a little challenging during Summer when we all want to get in cool water to refresh. That is a down side. Something as simple as a chiller (like the one in fish tanks) that owners can switch with the heater as appropriate is sufficient. The alternative to that is buying ice bags and dumping those in tub until it reaches the desired temperature. The good side of it is that Thermospas have an excellent isolation; that plus the ambient temperature will take care of the heating situation in winter or during nights if you are like me who enjoy the hot tub mostly after the night has fallen. This feature helps a lot with your bill. Maintenance is an issue with Thermospas or any other brand (I am afraid). You need to put a little bit of money in a few chemicals, patience and quite some time. The end-result is totally worthy. Then, my final advice is this: hot tubs come in different prices and style. But $4,000 is as much money as $15000 for the family economy. Spend in something that is good looking, proven quality, less chances for breakdowns and what is most important sure to deliver a great experience. I would definitely recommend Thermospas Park Avenue in Diamond trim. Enjoy yourself!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've had my Thermospa almost a month. I'm still working on getting the required maintenance schedule down. It's a bit more work than anticipated, however I am thoroughly enjoying my spa almost daily. The customer service from delivery to installation to phone support has been superb!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceiving Pump 2 has only one speed(high) that is weaker than pump 1 on low. Purchased matching steps from Thermospas but the tub is VERY difficult to enter/exit and the flat section on the floor inside the tub is TOO SMALL. Deceiving in pictures of tub that all headrests do not include jets. For this price more "standard" features should be included.
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS-ALL-REVIEWS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thermospas
Get Started Now!

Get a FREE Site Inspection

Only ThermoSpas offers a FREE, on-site review of your location to answer all your questions and give you personalized, expert advice.

  • Get A FREE Quote!

    Fill in the quick form below to get a quote:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Because of our hectic, busy schedules we have little time to spend together as a family. Now, we climb into our hot tub and enjoy special family time together.

Karl V. A.

Get Your Free Brochure, Videos & $1,250 Coupon!

Get a Free Brochure, DVD & $1,000 Coupon! Get Yours Now!